skip to main content | skip to footer
North Carolina Department of Environment Quality

NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Partnership - APNEP- Contact

Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Partnership

APNEP Team

Name Job Title Email Phone
Dr. Bill Crowell
Director bill.crowell@apnep.org

(919) 707-8633

Heather B. Jennings
Program Manager heather.jennings@apnep.org

(919) 707-8632 

Dr. Dean Carpenter Program Scientist dean.carpenter@apnep.org

(919) 707-8634

Stacey W. Feken

Policy and Engagement Manager

stacey.feken@apnep.org

(919) 707-8657
Jimmy Johnson Coastal Habitats Coordinator jimmy.johnson@apnep.org

(252) 948-3952

Dr. Tim Ellis
Ecosystems Analyst tim.ellis@ncdenr.gov (919) 707-8106
Kelsey Ellis
Communications & Outreach Specialist
kelsey.ellis@ncdenr.gov  (919) 707-9077
Trish Murphey Watershed Manager trish.murphey@ncdenr.gov

(252) 728-8724

Abigail Brewer Communications and GIS Intern

abigail.brewer@ncdenr.gov

 

 
Marygrace Rowe Special Projects Associate marygrace.rowe@ncdenr.gov (704) 617-2932
Vacant Virginia Field Representative, Nonpoint Source Coordinator    

 

Visiting the APNEP Main Office

The main APNEP office is located in downtown Raleigh, North Carolina. The physical address is in the NC Department of Environmental Quality's Green Square building, located at 217 West Jones St., Raleigh, NC 27604. All visitors will need to check in at the security desk (photo ID required). 

Free parking (2-hour limit) is available a few blocks away in the Seaboard area adjacent to the north of Peace Street.  Short-term parking may also be found in metered or non-metered spaces on adjacent streets.  Long-term parking is available at most times in two nearby locations (all streets surrounding the Green Square Building are one-way streets): 

State Government Visitor Parking Lot #2, located on the right side of North Salisbury Street between Peace Street and West Lane Street. The lot also can be entered from North McDowell Street just past West Lane Street. 

State Government Visitors Parking Lot #3, located across North McDowell Street from the Green Square Building, with an entrance on West Edenton Street. 

NOTE: These garages may not be available when the North Carolina General Assembly is in session. Parking fees are free for 15 minutes or less, and $2 per hour for longer stays.

A PDF version of the parking map is available here.

 

Staff are also located at:

NC DEQ Regional Office,

943 Washington Square Mall, Washington, NC 27889

and at the

N.C. Coastal Reserve and National Estuarine Research Reserve

101 Pivers Island Road • Beaufort, NC 28516 

 

Mailing Address: 1601 Mail Service Center, Raleigh NC 27699-1601

 

61563 FEEDBACK

Your input is valuable to us. Please send us your feedback.

What type of feedback would you like to send?*

Ask a Question Report a Problem Have a Concern Make a Comment

(If you would like us to respond please include your phone or e-mail.)

Your Question has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Problem has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Concern has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Comment has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

*If you are a DENR employee with an I.T. issue, please submit a DOTS ticket.