skip to main content | skip to footer
North Carolina Department of Environment Quality

NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Partnership - Submerged Aquatic Vegetation

Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Partnership

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Submerged Aquatic Vegetation Monitoring & Assessment Team

Overview        Workshops            Meeting Materials          Members

Nottoway River at Fort Pickett

For additional information about the team, please contact APNEP support staff at the links below.

 Overview

The APNEP Submerged Aquatic Vegetation Monitoring & Assessment Team provides the partnership with technical guidance for monitoring and assessing a subsystem of the regional ecosystem: submerged aquatic vegetation.  The team was established in March 2011.

APNEP staff support: (primary),

Web Content Display Web Content Display

 Workshops

Meeting Agenda Notes Meeting Materials
2018
March 23, 2018
WebEx, Teleconference
   
February 23, 2018
WebEx, Teleconference
   

February 7, 2018
N.C. National Estuarine Research Reserve, Beaufort, NC

link
2017

February 2017
N.C. National Estuarine Research Reserve, Beaufort, NC

link
2016

February 2016
NOAA Center for Fisheries & Habitat Research Laboratory, Beaufort, NC

link
2015

April 2015
NOAA Center for Fisheries & Habitat Research Laboratory, Beaufort, NC

link
2014

January 2014
N.C. Department of Environment & Natural Resources, Washington, NC

 
2011

March 2011
NOAA Center for Fisheries & Habitat Research Laboratory, Beaufort, NC

 

 

Web Content Display Web Content Display

 Meeting Materials 

TitleAuthorPDF
February 7, 2018
Results of APNEP Survey of SAV PartnersTim Ellis, APNEP 
February 27, 2017
APNEP SAV Monitoring & Assessment
Dean Carpenter, APNEP
February 26, 2016
SAV Mapping Cycle 2, Albemarle-Pamlico Region: 2012-2016
Dean Carpenter, APNEP

 

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Members

Jud Kenworthy (STAC, Team Leader) U.S. NOAA, Center for Coastal Fisheries and Habitat Research (ret.) jud.kenworthy@gmail.com
Anne Deaton N.C. Division of Marine Fisheries anne.deaton@ncdenr.gov
Michael Durako University of North Carolina at Wilmington durakom@uncw.edu
Matthew Duvall U.S. Natural Resources Conservation Service matthew.duvall@nc.usda.gov
Don Field (STAC) U.S. NOAA, Center for Coastal Fisheries and Habitat Research don.field@noaa.gov
Patrick Gillam N.C. Division of Marine Fisheries patrick.gillam@ncdenr.gov
Jessie Jarvis University of North Carolina at Wilmington jarvisj@uncw.edu
Joe Luczkovich East Carolina University, Department of Biology luczkovichj@ecu.edu
Jill Paxson N.C. Division of Water Resources jill.paxson@ncdenr.gov
Brandon Puckett N.C. Coastal Reserve and National Estuarine Research Reserve brandon.puckett@ncdenr.gov
Ken Riley U.S. National Marine Fisheries Service ken.riley@noaa.gov
Hilde Speight East Carolina University, Department of Biology speighth13@students.ecu.edu

 

61563 FEEDBACK

Your input is valuable to us. Please send us your feedback.

What type of feedback would you like to send?*

Ask a Question Report a Problem Have a Concern Make a Comment

(If you would like us to respond please include your phone or e-mail.)

Your Question has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Problem has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Concern has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Comment has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

*If you are a DENR employee with an I.T. issue, please submit a DOTS ticket.