skip to main content | skip to footer
North Carolina Department of Environment Quality

NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Partnership - Terrestrial Resources

Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Partnership

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Terrestrial Resources Monitoring & Assessment Team

Overview          Workshops         Meeting Materials          Members

Nottoway River at Fort Pickett

For additional information about the team, please contact APNEP support staff at the links below.

 Overview

The APNEP Terrestrial Resources Monitoring & Assessment Team provides the partnership with technical guidance for monitoring and assessing a subsystem of the regional ecosystem: upland vegetation and associated fauna.  The team for Phase 1 was established in January 2009.  The team for Phase 2 was established in November 2017.

APNEP staff support: (primary),

Web Content Display Web Content Display

 Workshops

Meeting Agenda Notes Meeting Materials
2018

January 4, 2018
The Imperial Centre for Arts & Sciences, Rocky Mount

link
2011

January 19, 2011
Pitt County Complex, Greenville

link
2009

February 11, 2009
Pitt County Complex, Greenville

link

 

Web Content Display Web Content Display

 Meeting Materials 

Title Author PDF
January 4, 2018
APNEP's Terrestrial Monitoring & Assessment: Phase I (2008-2010) and Pre-Phase II (2011-2016)
Dean Carpenter, APNEP
January 19, 2011
APNEP Terrestrial Resources Monitoring & Assessment
Dean Carpenter, APNEP
February 11, 2009
APNEP Terrestrial Resources Monitoring
Dean Carpenter, APNEP
Terrestrial Resources Indicators
Kenneth Stolte, USFS

 

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Members

Rua Mordecai (STAC, Team Leader) South Atlantic Landscape Conservation Cooperative rua@southatlanticlcc.org
David Allen North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission david.h.allen@ncwildlife.org
Jon Blanchard North Carolina Division of Parks & Recreation jon.blanchard@ncparks.gov
Johnny Boggs (STAC) US Forest Service, Eastern Forest Environmental Threat Assessment Center jboggs@fs.fed.us
Reide Corbett (STAC) East Carolina University, Department of Geological Science, Institute of Coastal Science & Policy corbettd@ecu.edu
John Iiames (STAC) US Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Research & Development iiames.john@epa.gov
Elizabeth Kalies The Nature Conservancy, North Carolina elizabeth.kalies@tnc.org
A.J. Lang North Carolina Forest Service aj.lang@ncagr.gov
Robert Miller (STAC) University of Wisconsin (Ret.) sailingbob.bob@gmail.com
Michael Schafale North Carolina Natural Heritage Program michael.schafale@ncdcr.gov
Dean Shields US Natural Resources Conservation Service, Soil Survey Division dean.shields@va.usda.gov
Wendy Stanton US Fish & Wildlife Service, South Atlantic Refuges Inventory & Monitoring Network wendy_stanton@fws.gov
John Taggart University of North Carolina, Wilmington (Ret.) taggartj@uncw.edu
Rich Whittecar (STAC) Old Dominion University, Department of Ocean, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences rwhittec@odu.edu
61563 FEEDBACK

Your input is valuable to us. Please send us your feedback.

What type of feedback would you like to send?*

Ask a Question Report a Problem Have a Concern Make a Comment

(If you would like us to respond please include your phone or e-mail.)

Your Question has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Problem has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Concern has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Comment has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

*If you are a DENR employee with an I.T. issue, please submit a DOTS ticket.