skip to main content | skip to footer
North Carolina Department of Environment Quality

NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Partnership - Water Resources

Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Partnership

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Water Resources Monitoring & Assessment Team

Overview          Workshops         Meeting Materials          Members

Nottoway River at Fort Pickett

For additional information about the team, please contact APNEP support staff at the links below.

 Overview

The APNEP Water Resources Monitoring & Assessment Team provides the partnership with technical guidance for monitoring and assessing a subsystem of the regional ecosystem: the water column (including microscopic organisms therein) and underlying sediment.  The team for Phase 1 was established in August 2008.  The team for Phase 2 was established in February 2017.

APNEP staff support: (primary),

Web Content Display Web Content Display

 Workshops

Meeting Agenda Notes Meeting Materials
2017

June 19, 2017
The Imperial Centre for Arts & Sciences, Rocky Mount

link
2010

October 14, 2010
U.S. Geological Survey, Raleigh

link
2008

August 6, 2008
U.S. Geological Survey, Raleigh

link

 

Web Content Display Web Content Display

 Meeting Materials 

Title Author PDF
June 19, 2017
APNEP's Water Resources Monitoring & Assessment Activity: Phase I (2008-2010) and Pre-Phase II (2011-2016)
Dean Carpenter, APNEP
October 14, 2010
APNEP Water Resources Monitoring & Assessment
Dean Carpenter, APNEP
August 6, 2008
APNEP Water Resources Monitoring Workshop
Dean Carpenter, APNEP

 

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Members

Michelle Moorman (STAC, Team Leader) U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service michelle_moorman@fws.gov
Johnny Boggs U.S. Forest Service jboggs@fs.fed.us
Alan Coats North Carolina Forest Service alan.coats@ncagr.gov 
Heather Jacobs Deck (STAC) Sound Rivers riverkeeper@ptrf.org 
Scott Ensign Aquatic Analysis and Consulting, LLC  scott@aquaco.us 
Randall Etheridge (STAC) East Carolina University, Department of Engineering  etheridgej15@ecu.edu 
Roger Everton Virginia Department of Environmental Quality roger.everton@deq.virginia.gov 
John Fear North Carolina Sea Grant/North Carolina Water Resources Institute jmfear@ncsu.edu 
Siddhartha Mitra (STAC) East Carolina University, Department of Geology mitras@ecu.edu 
Rachel Noble (STAC) University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Institute of Marine Sciences  rtnoble@email.unc.edu 
Daniel Obenour (STAC) North Carolina State University, Department of Civil, Construction, & Environmental Engineering  drobenour@ncsu.edu 
Hans Paerl (STAC) University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Institute of Marine Sciences  hans_paerl@unc.edu 
J. D. Potts North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries j.d.potts@ncdenr.gov 
Brandon Puckett North Carolina. National Estuarine Research Reserve brandon.puckett@ncdenr.gov 
Heidi Wadman (STAC) U.S. Army Corps of Engineers frf.wadman@gmail.com 
Brian Wrenn North Carolina Division of Water Resources  brian.wrenn@ncdenr.gov 
61563 FEEDBACK

Your input is valuable to us. Please send us your feedback.

What type of feedback would you like to send?*

Ask a Question Report a Problem Have a Concern Make a Comment

(If you would like us to respond please include your phone or e-mail.)

Your Question has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Problem has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Concern has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Comment has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

*If you are a DENR employee with an I.T. issue, please submit a DOTS ticket.